Sigur Rós
Takk

Geffen
2005
A
Reviewed by: Colin Cooper
Reviewed on: 2005-09-13



Posted 09/13/2005 - 07:33:38 AM by Marcopolo:
 If this album deserves a "A",I stop listening to music for ever.Thanks for made me laugh today,Colin.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 07:58:02 AM by 1900usa:
 interestingly, if this is the kind of thing "for made you laugh", then the only publication that won't is probably the wire.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 08:47:07 AM by ColinCooper:
 I don't think music really needs your patronage anyway, Mr. Polo.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 08:47:48 AM by MyDyingBrain:
 This album really deserves a "A", I can't stop listening to its music.Thanks for a good review,Colin.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 09:08:06 AM by TheBrad:
 Dude, that's the guy who chronicled his Asian sojourns in the 1200s. You of all people should accord him more respect. If he wants to Babelfish an insult, I say we let him. He's no doubt weary from all his rich achivements.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 09:25:51 AM by Marcopolo:
 So touchy...English ?
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 09:55:52 AM by knockturn:
 album good it is. also skunkspliff to make fun enhance, yes? no. manmental. depressed beyond pills now. twisted brainwrong. a little touchy death. I feel fricky.
 
Posted 09/13/2005 - 10:54:10 AM by mbloodyv:
 This is their fourth album, my friend, not third. But nice review; I love this band. What a gorgeous record.
 
Posted 09/14/2005 - 04:13:24 PM by KeithKawaii:
 I really liked the last paragraph
 
Posted 09/30/2005 - 02:01:41 PM by Blackeyed:
 nice one Colin! "It is seven and a half minutes long. In the most wonderful way, it feels like all your life." ...brilliant description...and it was easily the best song at the Lowry gig (Gong was incredible, but not quite the best...) -Matt
 
Posted 10/31/2005 - 10:20:02 PM by salami-nipples:
 Marcopolo, you're an absolute retard. I'm in two minds writing this because your brainless comments don't really warrant any response, yet I deem it necessary to call you a retard because judging by what you've written i think you must be retarded. You're a fucking twit buddy.
 
Posted 11/29/2005 - 05:10:18 AM by hibeside:
 im starting to think I dislike sigur ros for the same reason nietzsche pitched wagner off his buddy list. It's all just such a lie. (and you're damn straight I'm proud of that anachronism in sentence one.)
 
Posted 11/29/2005 - 05:23:23 AM by hibeside:
 "Ah, this old magician! This Klingsor of all Klingsors! How he thus wages war against us! us, the free spirits! How he indulges every cowardice of the modern soul with the tones of magic maidens! - Never before has there been such a deadly hatred of the search for knowledge! - One has to be a cynic in order not to be seduced here; one has to be able to bite in order not to worship here. Well, then, you old seducer, the cynic warns you - cave canem." http://home.c2i.net/monsalvat/nietzsch.htm who's with me?
 
Posted 12/21/2005 - 05:21:44 PM by Blackeyed:
 Nietzsche was a cunt anyway...
 
Posted 12/08/2006 - 08:33:01 PM by chris0eraser:
 Thanks for the beautiful review, Colin. I just bought this album and was blown away. I then read your review and it really captured what i felt from the music. Thanks for your analysis.