2007 Year-End Thoughts
Closing Time




Reviewed by: Derek Miller
Reviewed on: 2007-10-31



Posted 10/31/2007 - 07:38:40 AM by eldarko:
 Derek, you're a great writer - make sure to plough your abilities into something equally worthwhile when they finally pull the plug on this place. Cheers, Steve
 
Posted 10/31/2007 - 10:06:49 AM by meatbreak:
 You are a beautiful man Derek Miller. All the best for the future. MxBx
 
Posted 10/31/2007 - 11:48:36 AM by PlatypusQuest:
 Thank you. Your writing and Stylus in general will be missed very, very much. Best, PQ.
 
Posted 10/31/2007 - 11:59:40 AM by iammia:
 Derek, I think you're one of the best music reviewers out there today. You'll be missed. All the best. P.S. Will past reviews still be available?
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 03:49:41 AM by florenz6:
 Last act: reading End Year Thoughts:) This has become quite sentimental journey, oh well! Stylus is / was the best on-line magazine - from the starting to the final seconds!
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 10:27:29 AM by StylusComments:
 This is unacceptable.
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 10:36:41 AM by florenz6:
 This was what i was thinking, too: will this big archive be further available on-line? Is there no possibility to go on with the same spirit and another leading crew? Imagine this site will no long publish, but we commentators will continue writing comments about old reviews/records?! What a strange memorial site this would be!
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 12:50:47 PM by barbarian:
 What the fuck, man. This sucks. I mean, the comment style of Stylus is what made it my favorite music site on the web. The interaction between the writers and the visitors was always here and always so much debate going on and sometimes outright hilarious flaming. Somebody needs to make a new site or something. Damn I would even help.
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 01:29:30 PM by florenz6:
 Look, even Barbarian shows his soft side. And he´s right! Today I found a new entry on Nick Southall´s blog (look at the LINKS of of "The Bluffer´s Guide) - he give some interesting insights into the end of Stylus.
 
Posted 11/01/2007 - 02:35:43 PM by barbarian:
 I'm glad Stylus is going out on top anyways. I used to be involved in running a few websites back in the day and they can really hover over your life like a dark cloud for some reason. Good for Todd, moving on like this and ending this chapter of his life. I'd imagine he was fucking sick of it. You really have to be in a zone to do this shit. Still, with Stylus closing, I'm practically inspired to start up my own music site. I was hit with an awesome design while in the shower. I would almost bother if I wouldn't quit right away. What Todd did deserves huge credit. I bitched at about a million reviews, but I kept coming back. Todd and company, even those rascals Nick Southall and Ian Mathers, made a pretty good site while it lasted. I enjoyed the witty comments made by you people. I guess this isn't goodbye... it's just I'll never see your words again..
 
Posted 11/02/2007 - 06:40:23 PM by MEKsLP:
 damn, now i am all teary eyed. you did good man.
 
Posted 12/04/2007 - 03:54:49 PM by superliminal:
 INFINITELY BETTER THAN PITCHFORK!