November 3, 2006

Beatzcast #9



01: Zero 7 - You’re My Flame (Justus Kohncke Mix)
02: Thomas P. Heckmann - Tangents
03: Andy Stott - She’s Gone Wrong
04: Bliss - Right Here (Bliss Remix)
05: Prins Thomas - Fehara
06: Maarten van der Vleuten - Eltec (Rude 66 Gortex Remix)
07: Mike Shannon - Playin’ the Fool
08: Bruno Pronsato - All Night Blahblah… (Jackmate Str8mx)
09: MAS 2008 - Memories

November 3, 2006

Maarten Van Der Vleuten - Kremahitz


Four sinister, slithering slabs of techno come our way from Holland with the Kremahitz EP on the Scotland’s new-ish electro/disco label Mighty Robot. Caught somewhere between soundtrack-y menace (check the murder mystery strings on “M&M2″) and thick, heavy textures (the spacey thunk of “Eltec” and crystal meth thrills of “4barloop2″), Van Der Vleuten finds time to bust out some pure electro via Rude 66’s “Gortex Remix” of “Eltec.” A well-rounded EP covering multiple angles of the noir dancefloor.

Mighty Robot / MRR 00000003
[Mallory O’Donnell]